23 September, 2017 - 05:40
Syndicate content
   
Text Size

It starts with agony...

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Agony is the third team in the MAD program (Mephisto-Agony-Demon) program, grouping motivated guys who are eager to learn more about ultimate and enhance their skills. 

 

Publications

2013

MAD program - Open teams Tryouts 2013

2012

Agony - Open letter to all male ultimate players

Agony 2012 is recruiting!

 


MAD program - Open teams Tryouts 2013

 

I hope you all had a really great off-season and that you are ready for the

upcoming summer.

2013 will surely be very exciting because there is a lot of new stuff coming up for the program.


MAD

Agony: Introduction to competitive ultimate, open to everyone
coach: André Jacques
Rage: New team focused on developing young talented players
coach: Cédric Aubut-Boucher
Demon: The road to elite level (Mephisto)
coaches: Étienne Fournier and Patrick Vigneault


Tryouts!

MAD’s second phase of tryouts will be for Demon, Agony and Rage. It will take place on april 7 th
at Loyola’s campus from 3 to 6 p.m. The cost is 20$

The program’s first practice will be held the next week end, on april 14 th at the same place and
same time.

You can register for tryouts using the link below:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1KpmIdaDokt7haJOjtbvFqgVrMGm0t5EWcV9uhp3PY24/viewform

MAD 2013

 


An open letter to all male ultimate players

 

Agony is the third team in the MAD (Mephisto-Agony-Demon) program. This year, Agony has started out with a core group of motivated guys who are eager to learn more about ultimate and enhance their skills. Each of us comes to practice ready to learn and excited to get better as the season progresses. This is the main idea behind Agony. We are taught by players from Mephisto and Demon, use the same playbook, and run many of the same drills. The goal for us is to get better as a team, and compete at a high level.

 

Personally, I came to Montreal last August, and started playing ultimate in September. I wanted an opportunity to get better, and to learn from the best players. I also wanted to compete as a member of a team, and win at tournaments, all the while increasing my personal skills. Overall, I saw Agony as a starting point for playing competitively. This year I am on Agony, maybe next year its Demon, or Mephisto, who knows? That is what this program is all about, teaching players the skills they need to play at the highest levels.

 

Right now, Agony is still recruiting. The roster currently sits at 20 players, but we are always looking for more! We, the members of this team, are looking for guys who want to learn to play Ultimate at a competitive level. We want to spread competitive ultimate throughout Montreal, and we need your help.

 

If you are interested, email the team at captains.agony@gmail.com and come to practices Mondays at Jarry Park at 18h30 and Wednesdays at the Douglas at 18h30.

 

Micah Sussman

Agony 2012

 


Agony 2012 is recruiting!

 

This open competitive team is the latest addition to the Mephisto-Demon-Agony (MAD) program. Agony's mission is to initiate and develop future competitive players in Montreal. You are young, passionate about ultimate and interested in developing your skills, Agony is the place for you.

 

Starting early May, Agony will practice once or twice a week and will participate in four or five tournaments during the season. The Monday practices will be supervised by players and captains from Mephisto-Demon and part of the Wednesday practices will be in conjunction with Mephisto-Demon. Sharing our ultimate knowledge is a priority throughout the MAD program.

 

Agony is happy to announce the involvement of Simon Brazeau-Béliveau as captain. Simon is a physical education teacher and a certified (level 2) coach in basketball. He will be in charge of the team during tournaments and will contribute to the practices and the planning of the season. Welcome aboard Simon!!!

 

If you are interested in an introduction to competitive ultimate and realizing your full potential, contact us at captains.agony@gmail.com. We will be able to give you more details and to add you to our teams for the MUCC Spring league.

 

 

Sponsors

21 July, 2017 - 03:02
Syndicate content
   
Text Size

Avant l'enfer, l'agonie...

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Agony est la troisième équipe dans le programme MAD (Mephisto-Agony-Demon) qui recherche des joueurs motivés qui désirent apprendre davantage le sport d’ultimate et améliorer leurs compétences. L'objectif de l'équipe est de s’améliorer en tant qu’équipe, et de pouvoir disputer des matchs à un haut niveau.

 

Publications

2013

Programme MAD - Équipes masculines(open) - Essais libres 2013

2012

Présentation d'Agony - Lettre ouverte aux joueurs d’ultimate

Agony 2012 recrute!

 

 


Programme MAD - Équipes masculines(open) - Essais libres 2013

 

Vous souhaitez vous tailler une place auprès de l'une des équipes masculines de Montréal?

L’été qui s’en vient risque d’être prometteur car il y a plusieurs nouveautés au sein du programme.


MAD

Nous revoyons présentement la structure du programme, ceci afin d’améliorer la progression
des joueurs et d’avoir les meilleures équipes possible.

Agony: Équipe d'introduction au ultimate compétitif, ouverte à tous
entraîneur: André Jacques
Rage: Nouvelle équipe axée sur le développement des jeunes
entraîneur: Cédric Aubut-Boucher
Demon: Équipe de perfectionnement pour accéder à l'élite (Mephisto)
entraîneurs: Étienne Fournier et Patrick Vigneault


Essais libres

Les essais libres MAD pour les équipes Demon, Agony et Rage auront lieu le 7
avril au Campus Loyola, de 15h à 18h. Le coût est de 20$.

La première pratique du programme aura lieu le 14 avril, Campus Loyola, de 15h à 18h (il est
possible que le leadership utilise cet entraînement pour finaliser les équipes).

 

Inscrivez-vous ici.



On vous attend!

Le comité MAD 2013

 


Lettre ouverte aux joueurs d’ultimate

 

Agony est la troisième équipe dans le programme MAD (Mephisto-Agony-Demon). Cette année, Agony a commencé la saison avec un noyau de gars motivés qui désirent apprendre davantage le sport d’ultimate et améliorer leurs compétences. Chacun arrive aux pratiques prêt à apprendre et excité de voir leur progression. Voici l’idée centrale d’Agony. Nous apprenons des joueurs de Mephisto et de Demon, on utilise le même playbook et participe aux mêmes exercises. Notre but est de s’améliorer en tant qu’équipe, et de pouvoir disputer des matchs à un haut niveau.

 

Personnellement, je suis arrivé à Montréal au mois d’août dernier, et j’ai commencé à jouer à l’ultimate au mois de septembre. Je cherchais une opportunité de m’améliorer et d'apprendre des meilleurs joueurs. Je voulais aussi être membre d’une équipe et gagner des tournois, tout en améliorant mes propres compétences. Je voyais Agony comme un point de départ pour ma carrière dans l’ultimate compétitif. Cette année, je joue avec Agony ; l’année prochaine ça pourrait être Demon, ou même Mephisto - je ne sais pas. C’est le but du programme, de développer les compétences des joueurs pour qu’ils puissent jouer dans les niveaux plus hauts.

 

En ce moment, Agony recrute encore! Notre liste de joueurs est présentement à 20 hommes, mais on aimerait en ajouter d’autres! Nous, les membres de l’équipe, cherchons des gars qui aimerait apprendre à jouer au niveau compétitif. Nous voulons étendre l’ultimate compétitive à travers Montréal, mais on a besoin de votre aide.

 

Si ça vous intéresse, contactez les capitaines à captains.agony@gmail.com et vous présentez aux pratiques les lundis à 18h30 (Parc Jarry) et les mercredis à 18h30 (Douglas).

 

Micah Sussman

Agony 2012

  


Agony 2012 recrute!

 

Cette équipe compétitive masculine est la petite dernière du programme Mephisto-Demon-Agony (MAD). La mission d’Agony est d’initier et de développer des futurs joueurs compétitifs à Montréal. Vous êtes jeunes, passionnés d’ultimate et intéressés à développer votre potentiel, Agony est l’endroit sur mesure pour vous.

 

Débutant début mai, Agony pratiquera une à deux fois semaines et participera à quatre ou cinq tournois dans la saison. Les pratiques du lundi seront animées par des joueurs et capitaines de Mephisto-Demon et une portion de l’entrainement du mercredi sera conjointe avec Mephisto-Demon. Le partage des connaissances est une priorité pour le programme MAD.

 

Agony est heureuse d’annoncer l’implication de Simon Brazeau-Béliveau à titre de capitaine. Simon est un professeur d’éducation physique et un entraineur certifié (niveau 2) en basketball. Il s’occupera de l’équipe en tournoi et contribuera aux entrainements et à la planification de la saison. Bienvenue à bord Simon!!!

 

Si vous initier au ultimate compétitif et développer votre potentiel vous intéresse, contactez-nous à l’adresse captains.agony@gmail.com. Nous pourrons vous donnez plus de détails et vous ajouter à nos équipes de printemps dans la ligue MUCC.

Commanditaires